MEDIA AND REVIEWS

Thank you for your interest in SkyPark at Santa’s Village!

in the news

SkyPark Unveils Zipline
Mountain News – Nov. 16, 2017
SkyPark Risk Manager Kari Brandt called SkyPark a “unique opportunity for people.” This is because “Customers have an opportunity to mountain bike and zipline in the same place. [Unlike Big Bear], you don’t have to go on different days and to different organizations. You can pay one price and be able to do all of it on the same day.” This includes exploring the shops and dining, creating an all-day experience for people of all ages.
Read More…

Lake Arrowhead Business Owner Wins Fun Run
Mountain News – Nov. 16, 2017
Runners participated in one of three categories: 5k, 10k and Kids. According to Director of Retail Chad Barnes, the winner of the 10k run was John Stehmeier, owner of the Lake Arrowhead business Mountain Ponds and a Lake Arrowhead resident. He finished two minutes ahead of second place.
Read More…

Reopened Santa’s Village Opening Day Tickets Sold Out
US News – Nov. 10, 2017
Santa’s Village, the recently reopened theme town in Southern California where it’s always Christmas, already has its present. The San Bernardino Sun says tickets for next Thursday’s opening day have sold out.
Read More…

Popular SkyPark at Santa’s Village opens for the holiday season
ABC Los Angeles – Nov. 9, 2017
Santa’s Village in Lake Arrowhead opened Thursday and was ready to spread holiday cheer.
Read More…

Zip lines, mountain biking greet Skypark at Santa’s Village guests on opening day
OC Register – Nov. 9, 2017
This year’s opening greeted the sold-out crowd with new, action-oriented attractions including a nearly 600-foot zip line, 30-foot climbing tower, and mountain biking.
Read More…

Santa’s Village Opening Day: A Festive Photo Peek
NBC Los Angeles – Nov. 9, 2017
What’s that jingling in the distance, up the mountain, not far from Lake Arrowhead? Why Santa Claus, Mrs. Claus, their pup Arrow, and their friends of the Northwoods are pulling into Skypark at Santa’s Village.
Read More…

What to expect as Skypark at Santa’s Village opens for second season
San Bernardino Sun – Nov. 8, 2017
The iconic Christmas-themed park in the San Bernardino Mountains has added attractions for outdoor enthusiasts including mountain biking, a 30-foot climbing tower, and a 600-foot long zipline that takes visitors through a section of tall trees.
Read More…

Ho, Ho, Ho: Opening Day at Santa’s Village – NBC Southern California
NBC Los Angeles – Nov. 6, 2017
Know, though, that choosing what day you’ll say hello to Kris Kringle ahead of time is probably a smart plan, reservation-wise, especially as the 25th of December draws close and the village sees a caboodle of bundled-up visitors.
Read More…

Southern California’s Newest Bike Park
Bike Magzine – Oct. 13, 2017
The adventure park, Skypark at Santa’s Village, has just opened a new bike park east of Los Angeles. Still in its infancy, the bike park has nine miles of trails with plans to add more, and it caters to everybody from first-time riders to experts.
Read More…

A weekend escape to Santa’s Village is not just for December anymore
NBC Los Angeles – Sep. 21, 2017
Santa never looked so good. That’s because he has been updated from the 1950s to the 21st century. At least, that’s what’s happened to the Santa Claus dwelling in Skyforest, Calif.
Read More…

Skypark at Santa’s Village: Holiday Passes Now Available
NBC Los Angeles – Sep. 10, 2017
SkyPark at Santa’s Village doesn’t latch the shutters and turn off the icicle lights when Mr. Claus and his elves return to the toy-making workshop after Christmastime is over. Rather, the Lake Arrowhead-close attraction, a mid-century gem that returned in 2016 after several years off, keeps humming throughout the warmer months via a host of lively happenings.
Read More…

How SkyPark at Santa’s Village is Shifting Focus now that the Holidays are over
San Bernardino Sun – Jan. 28, 2017
With the passing of its peak holiday season, the amusement park, which began in 1955 as Santa’s Village, has shifted to themed promotions, said Bill Johnson, general manager. “But Santa is still there, and so is Mrs. Claus,” he said. “We are keeping the Santa’s Village theme alive for the little kids,” he said.
Read More…

It’s a retro Southern California Christmas as Santa’s Village reopens
LA Times – Dec. 3, 2016
“Just seeing the candy cane sparked all those memories,” said Michelle Mainez, 41, who grew up in Highland and could recall sitting on Santa’s lap and riding the Magic Train down Storybook Lane as a child.
Read More…

Santa’s Village: Return of a Skyforest Gem
NBC Los Angeles – Nov. 10, 2016
Lots of reconstruction, updating, and building work was done on the Lake Arrowhead-close destination in the following months and years, and now there is a twinkling light on the far horizon: Santa is indeed on his way to his former mountain retreat, the one just off Rim of the World Highway, with advance tickets listed as “Available Very Soon.”
Read More…

Santa’s Village in Skyforest to Reopen after 20 years
ABC Los Angeles – Oct. 24, 2016
For the first time in nearly 20 years, children will once again be able to visit Santa at Santa’s Village in Skyforest.
Read More…

Revamped ‘Santa’s Village’ To Offer Zip Lines, Hiking Trails, Over 200 Local Jobs
CBS Los Angeles – Sept. 29, 2015
Plans for a Christmas-themed amusement park near Lake Arrowhead on the site of the former “Santa’s Village” moved closer to becoming a reality after officials held the first in a series of public hearings earlier this month.
Read More…

bloggers

Visiting SkyPark At Santa’s Village for Mountain Biking and More
Mountain Biking with Kids – Apr. 3, 2018
Ride the bike park at the renovated and revitalized SkyPark At Santa’s Village. There are several fun trails and many more fun, active attractions.
Read More…

Top 7 Reasons to Visit SkyPark at Santa’s Village
The Mother Overload – Dec. 18, 2017
SkyPark is definitely all that we remembered to be and more. Absolutely love how they were able to restore 18 of the original Santa’s Village buildings. And today, I’m excited to share everything this magical Christmas themed park has to offer. So sit back and let us walk you through some of our favorite reasons to visit.
Read More…

Our Visit to SkyPark at Santa’s Village
The Patricios – Dec. 16, 2017
There is so much to do at Santa’s Village so make sure you get there right when it opens and allow all day for fun, food, and activities!
Read More…

Experiencing The Magic At SkyPark’s Santa’s Village + Our Festive Lake Arrowhead Getaway
Pink Chanel Suit – Dec. 15, 2017
There is so much to do at Santa’s Village so make sure you get there right when it opens and allow all day for fun, food, and activities!
Read More…

Creating Holiday Memories at Santa’s Village
OC Mom Blog – Dec. 14, 2017
One of my favorite childhood memories was driving up to the mountains to spend time with my family at Santa’s Village. When I learned that Santa’s Village had finally reopened to the public last year, I wanted to bring my children, but our holiday season was too busy to make the trip. This year, I made it a priority to bring my children to experience the magic of Santa’s Village, and it was an experience that they will never forget.
Read More…

Insider Tips and Discounts to Santa’s Village in Lake Arrowhead
SoCal Field Trips – Dec. 3, 2017
Today, Santa’s Village creates a memorable experience for guests to savor the nostalgia of an “Old World Christmas in the Woods” with family and friends. There are many things to do and see at Santa’s Village which are included in the general price of admission.
Read More…

Visit the Southland’s North Pole!
Whole Life Times – Dec. 1, 2017
Santa is back. Located in Skyforest off Highway 18 just south of Lake Arrowhead, SkyPark at Santa’s Village once again brings the North Pole to Southern California. This outdoor adventure park first opened in 1955 – predating Disneyland. The original park closed in 1998, but just a year ago, a new, exciting version of SkyPark at Santa’s Village emerged under new ownership just in time for the Ho-Ho-Holidays.
Read More…

SkyPark at Santa’s Village : An Outdoor Wonderland
No Back Home – Nov. 21, 2017
Skypark at Santa’s Village is a one of a kind outdoor adventure park that is fueled by body powered entertainment. The goal of the park is to get people outdoors, embracing entertainment and all that nature has to offer. Open throughout the year, the park is well known for it’s biking trails, hiking, fishing and more. However, as the holidays approach, the park is transformed around the theme of Santa, with Christmas themed decorations set amongst a wintery wonderland of adventure activities. It’s quite a unique setting providing a large variety of activities geared towards families, but also attracting singletons from all over Southern California with the very popular mountain biking trail and a zip line.
Read More…

Christmas Cheer at Santa’s Village- 2017 Winter Season
Shining Thoughts – Nov. 15, 2017
Christmas Cheer has filled the air once again at Santa’s Village. The moment you enter the park you are taken to a place just North of the Pole. Jingle Bells on the radio and elves around to assist you with your adventure. From Santa’s house to a rock climbing wall, there is something everyone in the family will enjoy.
Read More…

SkyPark at Santa’s Village Review
Disneyland Daily – Nov. 10, 2017
SkyPark at Santa’s Village reopened late 2016 and I visited during its first weekend. We had a blast! We’ve been back twice since then and fall in love with this park more and more each time we go.
Read More…

Skypark at Santa’s Village: Christmas Spirit Returns to the SoCal Mountains
Mommy Poppins – Nov. 6, 2017
There’s nothing like a winter day in LA, when you can see the snowy mountaintops from the traffic on the Santa Monica Freeway. It makes you want to grab a sled and head for the hills. This season brings back another way to get up there and enjoy the snow: Skypark at Santa’s Village in Lake Arrowhead. Christmases may come and go, but Santa’s sleigh bells keep on ringing year-round at this 230-acre, holiday-themed amusement park.
Read More…

Skypark at Santa’s Village
My Two Wheel Life – Sep. 22, 2017
To be honest I was blown away with how much the park had to offer. On a Thursday during one of the worst weather days they have had in the last 3 months it was definitely wasn’t the day to impress me, but let me tell you I was more then impressed. The park has so many activities off the bike that the entire family would be more then happy to spend the day there. The food was great and affordable.
Read More…

Fun Facts about SkyPark at Santa’s Village
Travel with the Magic – Jan. 18, 2017
Have you heard the news?? SkyPark Santa’s Village is now open!! Yes, that is correct Santa’s Village located in Lake Arrowhead, California has finally reopened after 20 long years of waiting.
Read More…

Revisit a Blast from the Past at the New Skypark at Santa’s Village
Mommy Nearest – Dec. 6, 2016
Skypark at Santa’s Village has made yet another comeback, and this one is bigger and better than ever! I was fortunate to be able to take my girls with me on opening day to experience a little of the magic once again, and I have to say, it was even better than I remembered. There is plenty to do, but here are a few must-stops during your visit to Skypark at Santa’s Village.
Read More…

Nostalgic Santa’s Village opens soon in Lake Arrowhead
Momfluential – Nov. 16, 2016
Built in 1955 as a family amusement park on the mountaintop, the park and Santa’s Village have been closed for some time. Some things are too cherished not to bring back. Young parents were waxing nostalgic and wishing for a place like Santa’s village to bring their own kids to, and finally that wish is being granted.
Read More…

media press kit

Media Visit Guidelines, Park Fact Sheet, SkyPark Imaging

Click to download

GUEST REVIEWS

Check out this 5 star Google My Business review by Mark Stearns:
Fantastic family friendly theme park. Also a great place to go Mountain Biking, the team at Skypark at Santa's Village have done an amazing job resurrecting the old theme park and bringing a fantastic new twist to it with the Zip line and Mountain Bike park that surrounds the park itself. Highly recommend it to all families young and old for a great day trip in the mountains!!!
See the review on Google My Business by clicking the link below.
Google Maps
maps.google.com
https://maps.google.com/maps?cid=12914040378067043169
Check out this 5 star Facebook review by Rick Favale:
My wife and I brought our 9 year old daughter to SP Santa’s Village, this past weekend, and we all enjoyed it so much!
The lights and North Pole decor are so festive, and uniquely designed. The Christmas store is one of my favorite of your shops.
The customer service was amazing! Every shop, ride, rock climbing, zip lining, skating-Santa, bike shop, etc.
Your employees made a noticeable presence in their willingness to help and they were genuinely happy in their demeanor.
We are spreading the word, and we plan on visiting again, next season, and maybe even sooner, for more mountain biking...
Thank you again, for a wonderful experience!

Sincerely,
Rick Favale and Family.
Ttys
See the review on Facebook by clicking the link below.
Rick Favale
www.facebook.com
https://www.facebook.com/10156135626781289
Check out this 5 star Facebook review by Allison Rollins:
This place is worth every penny. Unlike most amusement parks where you spend all day waiting in line for a short rollercoaster ride this park encourages you and your kids to get active in the best way! Between rock climbing, zip lining, the pedal cars and everything else all of our kids had an amazing time! Considering they range in age from 4-11 that is an amazing feat! Had my teenagers come they would have also had a blast. I loved that once we were in the park the only thing we had to buy was food, face painting and all rides we're included!! (They do rent ice-skates and bikes if you need them or you can bring your own). If you haven't been you need to book your trip now, it was amazing!
See the review on Facebook by clicking the link below.
Allison Rollins
www.facebook.com
https://www.facebook.com/1174522239316745
Check out this 5 star Facebook review by Jack Wygal:
The bike park is epic! The trails are well thought out and progressive for all levels. Excellent bike shop with super friendly staff as a bonus. Get the year pass as you will want to return as often as possible.
See the review on Facebook by clicking the link below.
Jack Wygal
www.facebook.com
https://www.facebook.com/571037583228600
Check out this 5 star Google My Business review by Karina Padilla:
My kids absolutely love this place. There are so many things for them to do. Everyone was really nice but the guy that works at the rock climbing place is so awesome. I never met someone so kind. He had so much patience with all the kids. He deserves a bonus!
See the review on Google My Business by clicking the link below.
Google Maps
maps.google.com
https://maps.google.com/maps?cid=12914040378067043169